Carter enhanced the sense of immersion by shooting most of the action scenes in one take. Jung explained, ŌĆ£If we made a mistake, we had to shoot from the start again. So that required a lot of time and effort.ŌĆØ In fact, for the intense action sequences, Joo Won had to endure tough training for nearly four months. ŌĆ£From memorizing the sequences to the unique shooting method, every day was so diverse. So it was fun in a way,ŌĆØ the actor recalled. Joo Won showed his trust in the stunt team, saying, ŌĆ£I trusted the stunt team to the point where I thought, ŌĆśHave I trusted anyone this much before?ŌĆÖ There were so many dangerous scenes, but they rehearsed with me for like ten times before I performed the scene.ŌĆØ For the role of Agent Carter, Joo Won buffed up his body, got tattoo makeup, and even shaved his head. ŌĆ£It wasnŌĆÖt just about my looks. IŌĆÖve made many changes so IŌĆÖd look like Carter in every possible way.ŌĆØ ŌĆ£I feel like IŌĆÖve actually become Carter,ŌĆØ he commented. ŌĆ£Even after I finished filming, it took a while to return to myself. This Carter character is a role that I cherish and love the most, so I acted with the mindset that IŌĆÖm a rookie actor.ŌĆØ Meanwhile, Carter is slated for release on August 5th. Source (1)

 Carter  Joo Won Says Agent Carter Is the Character He Cherishes and Loves the Most - 8